Conducting Masterclass 2017 Day 2


Played works

Igor Stravinsky Petrushka
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No. 40, KV 550

Jirí Rozen dirigent

Dawid Runtz conductor

Sergey Neller conductor

Valentina Peleggi conductor

Watch this video?

You must be logged in to view the videos. If you do not have an account, you can create a new account here.


On 28, 29 and 30 June 2017, Daniele Gatti gave a masterclass with the Concertgebouworkest. The chief conductor shared his knowledge of the symphonic repertoire with four young conductors.

Four highly talented conductors had been selected to take part in the masterclass: Sergey Neller (Russia), Valentina Peleggi (Italy), Jiří Rožeň (Czech Republic) and Dawid Runtz (Poland). Maestro Gatti shared his knowledge and experience with them in orchestral works from three style periods: Mozart’s Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K 550, Mahler’s Symphony No. 4 and Stravinsky’s Petrushka.