Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam

Conducting Masterclass 2017 Day 3

Played works

Igor Stravinsky Petrouchka
Gustav Mahler Symphony No. 4

Jirí Rozen dirigent

Dawid Runtz conductor

Sergey Neller conductor

Valentina Peleggi conductor


On 28, 29 and 30 June 2017, Daniele Gatti gave a masterclass with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra. The chief conductor shared his knowledge of the symphonic repertoire with four young conductors.

Four highly talented conductors had been selected to take part in the masterclass: Sergey Neller (Russia), Valentina Peleggi (Italy), Jiří Rožeň (Czech Republic) and Dawid Runtz (Poland). Maestro Gatti shared his knowledge and experience with them in orchestral works from three style periods: Mozart’s Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K 550, Mahler’s Symphony No. 4 and Stravinsky’s Petrushka.