Mozart: Gran partita


Support the orchestra

If you would like to support the Concertgebouw Orchestra in these uncertain times, for example by making a one-off donation, we are very grateful for that.

read more about donating

Played works

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Serenade in B flat major, K.361 ‘Gran Partita’


Watch this video?

You must be logged in to view the videos. If you do not have an account, you can create a new account here.


A portrait concert focusing on Alexei Ogrintchouk, principal oboist of the Concertgebouworkest, in the Close-up chamber music series.

Ogrintchouk has opted for a somewhat larger combination of instruments than usual to perform a classic eighteenth-century chamber work: Mozart's Gran Partita for twelve wind instruments and double bass. The work offers plenty of opportunities for Ogrintchouk and his colleagues from the orchestra to shine both in solo and ensemble material.