Due to maintenance it's not possible to order tickets or to login on your account. Please try again later. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam



first violin

Ursula Schoch started studying the violin at the age of four. After completing secondary school, she went on to study violin with Saschko Gawrillof and chamber music with the Alban Berg String Quartet at the Musikhochschule in Cologne.

In 1987, Ursula Schoch won first prize with her trio at Jugend Musiziert, Germany’s national music competition for young people. She won the prize again in 1990, this time as a solo violinist. At the 1992 Deutsche Musikwettbewerb she won first prize. She has since made numerous solo appearances in Europe, Japan, Central Asia, America and Africa.

Ursula Schoch has recorded a number of CDs for the Bayer Records label featuring the violin concertos of Brahms, Barber, Bruch, Mendelssohn and other composers.

From 1998 to 2000, Ursula Schoch was a member of the Berliner Philharmoniker. In 2000, she was appointed assistant principal violinist of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Ursula Schoch also gives regular performances in various chamber music groups. She is often heard with Marcel Worms in a concert reading by author Jan Brokken, which in 2014 resulted in the cd Baltic Souls.

Schoch plays a violin built by J.B. Guadagnini.


  • 2014 - release cd Baltic Souls
  • 2000 - assistant principal violinist
  • 1998 - member Berliner Philharmoniker
  • 1992 - first prize Deutsche Musikwettbewerb
  • 1990 - first prize Jugend Musiziert
  • 1987 - first prize with her trio at Jugend Musiziert
  • plays a violin built by J.B. Guadagnini