Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam

The great maestros

E Series

E Series - The great maestros


The great maestros

Symphonic music comes to life under the direction of leading conductors such as conductor emeritus Mariss Jansons, Myung-Whun Chung, Sir John Eliot Gardiner and Daniel Harding.

E Series highlights

Conductor emeritus Mariss Jansons, will be making an appearance in the E Series, conducting Benjamin Britten’s splendid War Requiem. Myung-Whun Chung is conducting Beethoven’s exhilarating Seventh Symphony, Sir John Eliot Gardiner is leading the orchestra in Brahms’s Third Symphony and Daniel Harding is conducting Dvořák’s Piano Concerto with artist in residence Pierre-Laurent Aimard, followed by a performance of Bartók’s popular opera Bluebeard’s Castle in concert version.

In addition to symphonies by Brahms, Bruckner and Mahler, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra is performing one of Mozart’s most beloved works, the Symphony No. 40, and the enchanting Mysteriën, written by Louis Andriessen in 2013 to mark the RCO’s 125th anniversary.


This subscription can only be ordered by phone: +31 (0)20 305 10 15 (Mon-Fri from 9.30 am to 12.30 pm).

  • 8 concerten
  • 4 concerten