Anthology of the RCO 5 - 1980-1990

€ 143,00
Product is added
Anthology of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Volume 5
The Radio Recordings 1980-1990


Alban Berg: 3 Wozzeck-Fragments
Gerd Albrecht, conductor
Dunja Vejzovic, mezzo-soprano

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 1
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5
Leonard Bernstein, conductor

Franz Schreker: Prelude to a Drama
Friedrich Cerha, conductor
Nederlands Kamerkoor

Gioachino Rossini: Le Siège de Corinthe Overture
Igor Stravinsky: Le Chant du Rossignol
Anton Webern: Im Sommerwind
Riccardo Chailly, conductor emeritus

Ludwig van Beethoven: Mass in C major
Sir Colin Davis, conductor
Alison Hargan, soprano
Carolyn Watkinson, alto
Keith Lewis, tenor
Wout Oosterkamp, bass
Choir of the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 6
Sir Colin Davis, conductor

Igor Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms
Sir Colin Davis, conductor
Choir of the Concertgebouw Orchestra

Arnold Schönberg: Pelleas und Melisande
Christoph von Dohnányi, conductor

Claude Debussy: Images
Alexander Scriabin: Le poème de l'extase
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6
Antál Doráti, conductor

Maurice Ravel: L'enfant et les sortilèges
Charles Dutoit, conductor
Nederlands Kamerkoor

Richard Strauss: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche
Iván Fischer, conductor

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 4
Anton Webern: 5 Stücke für Orchester, Op. 10
Carlo Maria Giulini, conductor

Paul Hindemith: Clarinet Concerto
Bernard Haitink, conductor
George Pieterson, clarinet

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24
Bernard Haitink, honarary conductor
Alfred Brendel, piano

Maurice Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 1
Bernard Haitink, honarary conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3
Nikolaus Harnoncourt, honorary guest conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4
Nikolaus Harnoncourt, honorary guest conductor
Jacob Slagter, horn

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2
Neeme Järvi, conductor
Martha Argerich, piano

Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 6
Eugen Jochum, conductor

Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 5
Sergei Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2
Kirill Kondrashin, conductor

Richard Strauss: Symphonic Fantasy from Die Frau ohne Schatten
Erich Leinsdorf, conductor

Karl Amadeus Hartmann: Concerto funèbre
Kurt Sanderling, conductor
Theo Olof, violin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Don Giovanni Overture
Kurt Sanderling, conductor

Bohuslav Martinu: Symphony No. 6
Wolfgang Sawallisch, conductor

Luigi Dallapiccola: Commiato
Lucas Vis, conductor
Dorothy Dorow, soprano

Rudolf Escher: Largo from Sinfonia in memoriam Maurice Ravel
Albert Roussel: Symphony No. 3
Lucas Vis, conductor

Rudolf Escher: Univers de Rimbaud
Lucas Vis, conductor
Lode Devos, tenor

Alphons Diepenbrock: Lydian Night
Edgard Varèse: Hyperprism
Hans Vonk, conductor

Zoltán Kodály: Dances of Galanta
Tristan Keuris: Catena: Refrains and variations
Edo de Waart, conductor

Peter Schat: Thema
Edo de Waart, conductor
Werner Herbers, oboe


Catalogue number: RCO 08005
Barcode: 5425008376325
Format: 14CD
Weight: 480 gr.

€ 143,00
Product is added

Delivery time

Within Europe it normally takes about five business days to deliver your order. Outside the European Union the delivery time takes about ten business days.

Also, due to the corona crisis we are not able to ship to the following countries: China, Hongkong, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, USA, and Canada.

We are sorry for this inconvenience.